Rafed English

Hajj in Islam

Hajj in Islam is of three kinds:

1. Hajj Al-Ifrad.

2. Hajj Al-Qiran.

3. Hajj Al-Tamattu.

The difference between both Hajj al-Ifrad, Hajj al-Qiran, and Hajj al-Tamattu, is that the first two are incumbent on the inhabitants of Mecca, (those who do not live a distance of more than l6 farsakhs (nearly 86 Kilometers from Mecca). However, Hajj al-Tamattu is incumbent on the Muslims who live more than 86 kilometers away from Mecca.

This Hajj consists of two compulsory rites:

1. Umrah al-Tamattu.

2. Hajj al-Tamattu.

Adapted from the book: "The Hajj As Worship and Education" by: "Al-Balagh Foundation"

Share this article

Comments 0

Your comment

Comment description

Latest Post

Most Reviews